ABOUT

Good day. My name is Findlay Martin. From July 1994-July 2014, I was the lead writer, editor and publisher of Power Slam: The Wrestling Magazine, a journal which was, for many years, the best-selling wrestling publication in the United Kingdom, and was stocked in newsagents as far afield as Australia and New Zealand.

 

From 1999 through to its closure in 2014, Power Slam was a kayfabe-free zone which strived each month to slice through the hyperbole and offer clear, reasoned analysis of an often strange and secretive business.

 

Since taking the decision to close the magazine, I have written three eBooks on the subject of pro wrestling, all in the vein of PS: Pro Wrestling Through The Power Slam Years: 1994-2014, The Power Slam Interviews Volume 1 and The Power Slam Interviews Volume 2. More details about each can be found here: https://www.findlaymartin.co.uk/books

I continue to opine on wrestling each week on The Power Slam Podcast with co-host Kenny McIntosh: https://www.podomatic.com/podcasts/theinsidenetwork, https://www.mixcloud.com/insidetheropespodcast/

 

In addition, I regularly write columns, reviews and interviews for Inside The Ropes: https://www.patreon.com/insidetheropes, and contribute to WrestleTalk Magazine: http://wrestletalk.bigcartel.com

 

I have also written about film, television, combat sports and other topics, and am currently penning my first non-wrestling book, Packing It In: How And Why I Quit Smoking.

 

You can contact me at: findlaybmartin@gmail.com

Follow me

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2019 by Findlay Martin. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now